Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

Entry for January 18, 2006 January 18, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 10:58 am

I entered Christopher in the Regis & Kelly baby contest. How lame is that? Thomas wanted me to do it, so I did. Now I’m the first person to say I have the cutest baby in the world, but Regis and Kelly?!? Oy! But if I’m right and he is the cutest baby in the world, he gets his picture on the cover of some parenting magazine and we win $3000. So sending off a quick e-mail isn’t that much in the grand scheme of things.

Guess what? It’s raining again today. It must be January.

I’ve been pondering my birthday … which is in 2 weeks and 2 days. I’ll be 40. People ask me if I am giong to be 39 again or other stupid questions. What is wrong with being 40? I’ve worked hard to get this far. I’ve done a lot and I’m still doing a lot. Bloody Hell! I’m married with two stepsons, a new (newish) baby, I work full time AND I am in school taking 8 classes a year. It’s not like I’m resting on my laurels or anything. I’m hoping to go for my masters and possibly some professional certifications.

I miss art though. I find that my muse is sleeping whenever I have a few minutes where I can do something creative. So I end up cleaning. It’s not creative, but it’s … well, it’s clean.

 

One Response to “Entry for January 18, 2006”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    Of course he should win (what a cutie!) but then I am a little biased 🙂


Comments are closed.