Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

01/20/06 It’s raining again … o/~ January 20, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 1:34 pm

Guess what? It’s raining again today. I can’t believe I’m saying this but … I’d even welcome some snow, just to break the monotony of the rain.

I’m getting my review today. I always dread reviews, even when I think they’re going to be good. I haven’t had one in over a year and a half … and the first 10 of those months weren’t the greatest. My boss was let go and we had this dolt of an interim boss. Now our department has a good boss, but he’s seen a lot of the stuff I let slide. I let it slide because no one cared. It’s hard to care when no one else does. So I’m not anticipating a bad review, I just don’t like to hear about the stuff I know I screwed up on. Besides I’ve only worked with this guy for 4 or 5 months, so it’s not like he has a lot of experience working with me. Oh well.

They’ve shut down our network to upgrade it from Novell to Microsoft. Who knows when the internet connection will be severed for the day. All in the name of progress …

 

One Response to “01/20/06 It’s raining again … o/~”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    You’re getting into the mainstream of networks. And your review will be fine, but with room to improve. Here they give you a mid-term review in addition to the main review.

    You can send the rain here…we’re worse than we ever were in CA. Hugs


Comments are closed.