Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

Entry for January 25, 2006 January 25, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 8:13 am

I have three sets of thoughts going through my head this morning … and my brain doesn’t know which direction to go. Oh, and I have work to do too.

The first thoughts were about the damn review. Not that I don’t have some culpability in what  I do. But some of his comments were just plain uncalled for. I don’t really give a rat’s patootie about his wonderful team he had at his last job. He has us now, and in my opinion we’re a good team. We have our flaws, but no one is perfect … least of all him. I could go on, but it’ll just make me mad again.

My second thoughts were about Micah and his IEP. I was talking to Thomas (on the cell phone) on our way to work. Where is the line drawn? He is in sports at a time when he should be doing homework (after school is his best homework time), then his mom wants him in an IEP program (that he might actually need) because he’s not getting his work done. Again, I could go on for a while.

My third thoughts came after I read my sister’s comments to the Walkabout entry. We are all ever evolving (hopefully, since I think it’s a good thing). Being single I was able to do all of the art I wanted and I was evolving in that direction. Being married with a family I am now evolving in a sort of different direction. Part of it is due to new interests or activities and part of it is the limitation of time. How do you maintain a balance when there are only 24 hours in a day and I really need a lot of sleep right now? Thomas wants to help me carve out time for art, but it has been so long since I’ve sat at my desk and done anything art related that my muse crawled under the house and doesn’t seem to want to come out. And the last few times I’ve gotten together with my art group (ok, so it was before the baby was born) I didn’t feel like doing anything. There are no answers here, just questions.

