Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

02/17/06 Donuts February 17, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 3:30 pm

I gave up my Friday donut. They’re bad for me and I’m allergic to them too. It all started when the guys in the shop got donuts. They’d bring some for us in accounting. Then we were reimbursing too much out of petty cash for donuts, so we set up an account at one of the good donut shops. Then accounting started getting donuts every Friday. After a while I realized that the first bite tasted good, but that was it. So I told Cherry not to get me a donut anymore.

 

4 Responses to “02/17/06 Donuts”

  1. Karen M Says:

    Liz, I really enjoy reading your blog. I’m impressed that you manage to write every day. Oh, our high today was 40. Tonight it’s supposed to get down in the 20’s. Brrr.

  2. Liz Says:

    I’m better at writing when I’m at work. I don’t tend to sit at my computer on the weekends. Sounds like we all have that arctic weather. It was 32 degrees when we got home a little while ago. Time for hot chocolate and a movie!

  3. Rhonda H Says:

    Good for you about donuts!
    I have the same problem at faculty meetings. They put out these cookies and snacks for us…

  4. Liz Says:

    Karen, you should read Rhonda’s blog. 🙂


Comments are closed.