Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

02/21/06 Another rant about my job February 21, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 3:55 pm

I just spent a half a day cleaning up another mess by the same idiot as yesterday. It does no good to complain to my boss, because he’ll just find some reason to blame it on me. This woman gets to have no responsibility for her job, yet she reaps all of the benefits. She’s not even qualified to be her own assistant. I think her assistant is smarter than she is. But that is a good thing. Someone in that department has to have some brains. Accounting can’t do all of the thinking for her.

My in-laws got back from Cabo yesterday. My MIL is back to watching Christopher in the afternoons. It’s funny how he changed in the two weeks she was away. He’s eating twice as much at one time as he used to. He’s much more verbal. He was also very cuddly today. He snuggled against me when I was talking to his baby sitter, Ann. Then when I gave him to Ann, he snuggled against her when I said something. When Judy picked him up he snuggled against Ann again, then snuggled against her. He’s such a cutie pie! 🙂

 

4 Responses to “02/21/06 Another rant about my job”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    Christopher is just TOO cute!! I may have to come up again before summer just to see this cute thing before he starts figuring out how cute he is and stops it! LOL

  2. Rhonda H Says:

    ohhh and I just noticed you have a new picture… Gung Hay Fat Choy to you too!!

  3. Liz Says:

    Christopher is very adorable and has quite the personality now. He was sort of a meatloaf when you came up last summer You’re always welcome! Mom has the guest room ready and waiting.

    I’ve been keeping my avatar updated with the holiday or season. It’s sort of like dressing a Barbie doll The sign I’m holding doesn’t look like Gung Hay Fat Choy, but I can’t read it to tell. Happy Year of the … Dog?

  4. Karen M Says:

    Liz, Christopher is a doll. That is so great. Just adorable.


Comments are closed.