Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

03/05/06 The Oscars March 5, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 5:10 pm

Do people watch the Oscars to see who won or do they watch them to see what people are wearing? I think I will watch tonight because I think Jon Stewart is hilarious. I don’t care who wins, because I don’t usually like the movies that get nominated (or win for that matter). I hated American Beauty. That’s the only one I can think of, but there are others. I like to see what people are wearing, but I get tired of the fashion bashing on the red carpet. What does Joan Rivers know about style? She’s had so many face lifts it’s a wonder she can actually see out of her eyes. And does being Joan Rivers’ daughter make Melissa Rivers any more qualified?

 

2 Responses to “03/05/06 The Oscars”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Have you seen her Arby’s commercial? It’s a hoot. There’s also a Hulk Hogan.

  2. Liz Says:

    No, I haven’t seen the Arby’s commercial. I usually watched taped tv and I fast forward through the commercials.


Comments are closed.