Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

03/17/06 Erin go Braugh March 17, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 3:13 pm

Happy St. Patrick’s Day to you all! If you’re not wearing green I get to pinch you >;-)

We had corned beef, cabbage, and boiled potatos with the boys last Sunday, so none tonight. Not that I wouldn’t mind having it again 🙂

We are probably going to the daffodil festival at the Long Tom Grange tomorrow. I just love bulb flowers! I can’t wait for my tulips to bloom! The crocuses are done in the front, but in the backyard they are still gorgeous.

Later …

Ok, so who goes out for Mexican food on St. Patrick’s Day??? We do, that’s who! LOL!

 

3 Responses to “03/17/06 Erin go Braugh”

  1. Julie Says:

    We have quite a few daffodils blooming in the front. Tulips too, though they are mutant (almost no stem). Dave said they were cheap, I say we planted too late. We’re probably both right. And, we went out for ITALIAN food on St. Pat’s Day (though they did have corned beef & cabbage as a special!).

  2. Rhonda H Says:

    Well I had a class Friday night (my Creative Writing class) so I heated up some IKEA Swedish meatballs and had a salad! Andy made Chinese food the next day so we still haven’t had our corned beef and the rest!
    Liz, did I tell you Andy has discovered he likes to cook? And that he makes really good Chinese food! If you can make it in a wok he will cook it! Who knew? lol

  3. Liz Says:

    Julie – You should plant (or start watering) spring flowering bulbs in Sept or Oct. If you planted them any later than that they will probably be mutants. Just because a bulb is cheap doesn’t mean they won’t grow normal plant parts They’ll probably just be smaller than more expensive bulbs.

    Ra – Andy is a decade behind the times The wok is the 90’s guy form of cooking! Remember if Yan Can Cook, So Can You!


Comments are closed.