Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

Entry for March 24, 2006 March 24, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 2:07 pm

Well, it’s Friday and I still don’t know how well I did on my final exam. I had a 98% going into the final week, so I’m hoping I didn’t screw it up too badly. I start my next class on Tuesday. After 5 weeks of being in class, I feel at loose ends sometimes because I think I should read something or go to class. I’M FREE! I guess I could get a head start on reading for the next class … or not. Yee haw, Intermediate Accounting III. Even I’m starting to get bored by the class names.

I have to take Christopher to the doctor this afternoon. He’s got sort of a croupy cough and it’s getting worse, not better. The last time he had something like this, he got stuck taking *3* medicines!

In another hour or so, it is spring break for the kids! They don’t have to go back to school until the 4th. We’re going to take them to … um … someplace east of here. I don’t know the name of it. It’ll be fun for them to get away for a night and a day. They’re hoping to play in some snow. As the mom, I get the joys of packing, thinking of everything, and making sure we bring everything home. I’m sure I get to cook and clean too. But I get Monday off, so next week is only a 4 day week.

 

3 Responses to “Entry for March 24, 2006”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    wow SPring break already? Here it is the week before Easter.. Spring Break aka Easter Break for us oldsters (and non-PC-ers lol). I can’t wait however. It is later this year which is a good thing since that leaves fewer weeks til summer. Well, still 9 or 10 before we are done but better than 12?
    Hope Christopher gets better so you can enjoy your little trip!

  2. Rhonda H Says:

    PS: Nice coat LOL

  3. Liz Says:

    Spring break is the last week in March here. It sort of splits the time between the end of winter break and the end of school.

    Christopher has an ear infection in both ears 😦 So he’s on a 10 day course of antibiotics. He’s napping right now.

    I just love purple faux fir


Comments are closed.