Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

03/31/06 Chunky Monkey March 31, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 10:16 am

I had to take Christopher to the doctor for his ear infections and my little chunky monkey is over 21lbs!!! His nose isn’t as runny and his cough is getting better. This is good. He’s on the verge of crawling. He can spin around in a circle and roll and roll and roll. He can get his knees up or get up on his hands, but he hadn’t been able to coordinate the two. Almost though.

I got my TiVo back yesterday! So far it seems to be working. I am keeping my fingers crossed. I’ve owned the stupid thing since January and I haven’t even gotten to enjoy it 😦 If it works today (I’ve set it to record a bunch of stuff just to test it), then I think it’ll be good to go and I can set it to record all of our shows. It’ll be awesome!

I got an A- in Advanced Accounting II. 🙂 I’ve started Advanced Accounting III. Woohoo, we’re discussing Owner’s Equity.

 

9 Responses to “03/31/06 Chunky Monkey”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    Personally I will stick to my Italian and Creative Writing classes! But I know Dad would be proud that you are an accountant!! I went to Temple last Friday for his yarzeit. It’s amazing how the years go by…

    PS: chunky monkey? That sounds like a Ben and Jerry’s ice cream flavor!

  2. Julie Says:

    WOW! Veronica was 19.5 pounds….at 15 months. And, I wouldn’t say she was skinny…
    Good luck with your classes.

  3. Liz Says:

    Ra – Yes, Chunky Monkey *is* a Ben and Jerry’s flavour That’s why I put the B&J picture in the blog entry. We went to temple on Friday too. Thomas was glad you mentioned it so I would remember to go. The temple here is a LOT different from Temple Emanuel. But the singing is nice and the people are friendly.

    Julie – Christopher is *way* taller than Veronical was 🙂 at 6 mos, he was 27″ tall and that’s the 75th percentile. I’ll find out on 4/20 how tall he is now.

  4. Rhonda H Says:

    ya know, you COULD always measure him yourself LOL

  5. Rhonda H Says:

    re Ben & Jerry’s — I didn’t know that was their logo LOL… I never eat the stuff.

  6. Julie Says:

    He is a bit taller than Veronica! She was about 25″ at 6 months & at 15 months when she weighed 19.5, she was 29″. She was generally in the 5-10th% I’m glad *I* don’t have to carry him around

  7. Liz Says:

    Ra – it says “Ben and Jerrys” in the picture :-Þ
    At the doctor’s office they have this nice paper on the exam table that they use to mark his length. That way you’re not trying to measure a squirming baby. Quite effective!
    Julie – You’re not kidding about carrying him around! Holy crap that kid is heavy! I think I actually have a muscle now 😉

  8. Rhonda H Says:

    yeah but YOU know it says Ben and Jerry’s cause you know of the stuff… to me it is such a small pic I didn’t see what it “said”… hehe

    you have “a” muscle?? lol which one?

  9. Liz Says:

    I cannot believe you don’t know more about Ben & Jerry’s! I am aghast

    I think it’s in my arm …


Comments are closed.