Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

04/10/06 Farmer’s Market April 10, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 2:58 pm

First of all, you have one more week to get your taxes done and in the mail.

My sister posted on her blog about the farmer’s market near her house. I love that farmer’s market. Well, I love any farmer’s market. I love wandering the aisles of all of those fresh and yummy fruits and vegetables. The problem is that I buy stuff, it goes into my refrigerator and it is never seen again … until it comes out as a bag of goo. I discovered that I am not good at planning meals. As a matter of fact I HATE planning meals. I like the European idea of going to the market on your way home and buying what is fresh. Unfortunately my favourite market (Trader Joe’s) isn’t even close to being on my way home, not even for my new job. Besides, with kids you sort of have to plan things. Those little buggers need to be fed 4 or 5 times a day 😉 So back to the farmer’s market. Eugene has a very nice one … but there is no where to park, because it’s across the street from Saturday Market. Between the two of them they draw so many people that you have to park a mile away. Oh, and you need cash to shop there. I don’t carry cash, I have a debit card. I hate cash. So now that it’s spring, maybe we’ll go to the farmer’s market. I think Christopher would have fun.

 

4 Responses to “04/10/06 Farmer’s Market”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    so maybe you can get Thomas to drop you and Christopher off, you shop, then he comes and gets you? lol Thomas’ taxi service.

    Or — less likely to happen I know, you get there really really early and find a parking place, shop and are in and out before the crowds. Yeah right…

  2. Liz Says:

    But I like to shop with Thomas. I suppose we could go early. Christohper gets up at 6am, or there about. I don’t actually know when the farmer’s market opens …

  3. Rhonda H Says:

    Oh they always open at the crack of dawn… gotta go hunt the wild vegetable before the sun comes up and it will see your shadow or something.

  4. Liz Says:

    I thought you had to pick vegetables during a full moon …


Comments are closed.