Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

04/13/06 3 year anniversary April 13, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 12:57 pm

Tuesday was my three year anniversary with PPC. No one noticed, no one said a thing. Was it because I am leaving or was it because no one cares about those things? Does it matter? I was 3/5ths of the way to earning a clock and 3/10ths of the way to earning a … well the guys get fishing poles, don’t know what the girls get. I’m not even fully vested in the 401(k). Oh well, life goes on. I am looking forward to a new work environment. I miss working in Campbell. We were in the middle of things. You could actually do something on your lunch hour … and you got an hour for lunch. We only get a half an hour now, but there’s nothing to do so it’s no biggie.

Christopher is sick again. He just got over two ear infections and on Sunday he started getting a runny nose. On Monday he started coughing. I made a doctor’s appointment for Tuesday, knowing what was coming next … he started wheezing on Wednesday. Poor little guy! If there had been a hospital between my MIL’s house and the doctor’s office I would have gone there first. He was having such a hard time breathing, it just made my heart break! The doctor gave him a nebulizer of albuterol and he was much better! We now have a nebulizer at home and he has 2 or 3 treatments a day. He HATES them! We go to the doctor again this afternoon to see how he’s doing. I think I’ve spent more on going to the doctor this month than I have buying food.

Passover started last night. Happy Passover everybody! I don’t do the matzo thing anymore. I’m married to a Catholic. We go to church and we’re going to my MIL’s house for Easter. The big question is will it rain for the Easter Egg hunt? My SIL, her son and her two foster kids are here for the week, so we actually have kids for the hunt. Hooray! We should decorate eggs on Saturday … or maybe on Friday, since the kids are off from school.

 

6 Responses to “04/13/06 3 year anniversary”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    Happy Passover to you too!! Do you miss the sedars? You always had a nice one at your house when you were in California. Ah well, it’s what’s in your heart that counts, not what religion you call it.

  2. Liz Says:

    I don’t miss the stress of planning the seder, but I miss the seder itself. If someone would come to my house, clean it, prepare the meal, and clean up I’d do it in a minute!

  3. Liz Says:

    Oh, and I haven’t watched the Ten Commandments yet this year! Oh Moses … gotta love Anne Baxter!

  4. Rhonda H Says:

    Anne Baxter was Moses????
    hmmm, maybe I read your post wrong…
    hehe

  5. Rhonda H Says:

    oh no, now look what you did… got me thinking about Moses and Anne Baxter which leads me to Mel Brooks of course and Mel Brooks as Moses in the History of the World, Part I and the 15… oops… 10 commandments…
    *giggle*

  6. Liz Says:

    No, no, no … Anne Baxter was Nefertiri who said “Oh, Moses …”. Every time she says it you’ve got to drink!

    LOL! I loved History of the World, Part I! I’ve never seen the 15 … oops … 10 commandments … if it’s Mel Brooks, it’s got to be good!


Comments are closed.