Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

04/17/06 My first day April 17, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 7:07 pm

The first day at a new job is so strange. I remember when I first started at Peterson … I started working immediately. Here, I am sort of easing into it. There’s no one to train me, so I have to train myself. Well, one of the CPA’s from their CPA firm was in for an hour and gave me the 10 minute tour of the accounting software. I didn’t know there were instructions on adding an e-mail account, so I figured that out on my own. I cleaned a bunch of stuff out of drawers and cabinets and rearranged a bunch of stuff. I found a keyboard, graphics tablet, and Adobe Acrobat Standard on the internet for the purchasing person to order for me. I started setting up Outlook.

I have an office with a window and my own bathroom. I have a nice faux cherry wood desk with a credenza/cabinet thing on the back wall. I need a loveseat. I need art. I need a kleenex …

 

2 Responses to “04/17/06 My first day”

  1. Mary H Says:

    Liz, I am so tickled for you! This is great.

  2. Rhonda H Says:

    Congrats on the new job kiddo… how did the rest of your first week go?
    A lot of things in life don’t come with instructions so figuring it out for yourself is really all you can do. And I know you can do it!


Comments are closed.