Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

4/29/06 It’s Green … April 29, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 8:00 am

… there is green stuff coming out of my nose. It’s gross.

So I’ve lived through two weeks on the new job. No time to blog, no time to read the paper. Just work. The new job is going well. I am a manager and I get treated like one! This is a good thing. I was sort of thrown in the deep end, because the former CFO had been gone for 3 weeks by the time I started. I haven’t finished closing March and April ends tomorrow. Talk about being behind the 8 ball. Oy!

Christopher is mobile in a big way! It’s time for baby gates and cabinet latches! Oh, and Christopher just pooped.

 

2 Responses to “4/29/06 It’s Green …”

  1. Mary H Says:

    Umm, it doesn’t sound like you are easing into to it after all!

    I presume the green stuff is hay fever? A lot of the students and staff (and me!) are sneezing and wheezing. I’m taking Zyrtec this year and I seem to be doing better.

    So he’s crawling and into everything, eh? A fun stage and you will be amazed at all the things he can pull over! I loved the “pushing things” stage, where they grab a toy chair or footrest and push it around the house.

  2. Liz Says:

    Well, I knew I’d be jumping into the deep end, I just forgot what that’s like. I had it sort of easy at the last job.
    The green stuff is hay fever or a sinus infection. I am still debating on whether or not to go to the doctor. I have a cough now too. I’ve been taking Claratin for years now. I’ve already done the Zyrtec thing, I don’t like its side effects.
    The little bugger is strong. I know he’s dying to be even more mobile. He loves pushing that little car you got him.


Comments are closed.