Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

07/21/06 Baboo’s Birthday July 21, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 1:34 pm

Yesterday was Christopher’s first birthday. We celebrated it by taking him to the doctor for his 12 month well baby visit. He got three shots. He was not happy. We made up for it by letting him smear cream cheese frosting all over his face before he went to bed (yes, we cleaned him up). I let him pick white cake with white frosting or carrot cake with cream cheese frosting. He chose the carrot cake. I think he preferred the pretty frosting  carrot on the top, rather than the non-descript flower on the white cake. He really digs cream cheese frosting though. We managed to shove some carrot cake in his mouth too. And we got it all on video (thanks mom!)

Let’s see, he’s 31+ inches long, 23+lbs, and his head is 19+ inches in circumference. I think his head is in the 90th percentile. His weight is between the 50th and 75th percentile (it’s hard to tell on those stupid charts) and his height is between the 75th and 90th percentile. So, yes, he’s a fat head 🙂

Christopher is at the whiny stage. He wants another cheerio, he whines. He wants milk, he whines. He wants dadoo, he whines.

So I got a B+ in my last class, Advanced Accounting. That class was damn hard! I don’t know how I managed to only get 70% on the final and still wind up with a B+. But I’m not complaining! I’m now in an income tax class. Since I had the H&R Block class (well, most of it anyway) I think I’ll do ok in this class.

Have I mentioned I need bifocals? It is a bitch having to wear two pairs of glasses at the same time. I cannot wait for August 1st! That’s when my new benefits (flexible spending) kick in and I can use pre-tax dollars for glasses. See this is why I’ll do ok in the tax class, I understand about pre-tax dollars. So in the mean time I have two or three weeks of looking like a dork.

 

3 Responses to “07/21/06 Baboo’s Birthday”

  1. Mary H Says:

    Sounds like Christopher had a good birthday. He has good taste in cakes too—I prefer carrot cake also.

    Bifocals are pain. Have you thought abour progressives? I like them because I put them on my face in the morning, then forget about them until bedtime.

    Any chance we can get together in the near future? I’d love to see all of you.

    It’s hard to believe August is only a few days away!

  2. Rhonda H Says:

    yeah progressives are the way to go! I have had them for 10+ years and can’t imagine seeing without them…
    Cute haircut! I got mine cut for the trip too but now I want it even shorter! I will get a pic of it once I cut it again later this week.
    Oh, by the way, I’m back!

  3. Rhonda H Says:

    oh right, Happy Birthday kid!


Comments are closed.