Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

07/28/06 Locks of Love July 28, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 8:43 pm

I did it! I have been waiting for a year to be able to cut my hair. I’ve been growing it out for just this purpose. Earlier in the week I checked out the Locks of Love website and they have a thing you can print out to take to your local hair cutter so you can save your hair for them. I was going to do it in August. But I was reading the going’s on for the Relay for Life (which is going on right now) and a local hair cutting place was cutting hair for free to give it to Locks of Love. SCORE!!! It started at 5pm and I was there at 5:05pm! I think it’s about an inch below my ears now. It looks very cute, if I do say so myself 🙂 I’ll get someone to take a picture and I’ll upload it.

So anyway Relay for Life is going on right now. I was there from noon until about 7:15pm and I’ll go back in the morning. Christopher was very cranky (no afternoon nap) and he really needed to come home and go to bed. Thomas and the boys are staying the night. I am officially still on Peterson’s team, but since Thomas is the team captain for the Country Coach team, I hang out there. I walked for both teams though. I raised $280! I am going to try to get my new company to sponsor a team for next year. The people on the Relay committee want Thomas to be on the committee for next year.

My feet are tan. I thought my walking shoes were in my trunk. They weren’t. My MIL brought them for me, but she was 4 hours late getting to the Relay. So I walked in my sandals and now I have tan feet. I like tan feet 🙂

 

6 Responses to “07/28/06 Locks of Love”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    You need to change your avatar to a short haired person!!!

  2. Liz Says:

    Ok I changed my hair. It’s not truly representative, but nothing in the avatar is 😉

  3. Rhonda H Says:

    Yeah that pic is sorta how I want to cut my hair this week! Maybe I will have to change mine to that too!

  4. Liz Says:

    As my hair grows out I’ll update the avatar 🙂

  5. Fletcher Says:

    You..????? Walked…????? :-O

  6. Liz Says:

    Fletcher, it was more of a stroll 😉


Comments are closed.