Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

08/30/06 Painting … and painting … and painting August 30, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 8:36 am

I painted the first coat of colour in our master bedroom all by myself last night! It only took me two hours.  We all helped to put up the two coats of primer over the weekend. What a job! Burgundy is such a rotten colour to paint over! Thomas will put the second coat up tomorrow and fix any booboos I made. I’m doing pretty well this morning, considering. I iced my neck and took two Aleve last night before I went to bed. I think I need two more Aleve now though.

There is so much to do before Saturday. I’m thinking that the movers can take all of the furniture and whatever is boxed up and then we’ll just move the rest.

I started a new class yesterday … Government and Not-for-profit Accounting. I got a B- in my tax class. Considering the effort I put in, that’s a grade I deserved.

I will have pictures of the new house soon … they’re off the camera I just haven’t had time to upload them at home.

