Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

09/15/06 Garage Sale Tomorrow September 15, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 4:11 pm

Well, it’s taken us almost 4 years of living in that house to finally get around to having a garage sale. We had to move out to have it. I’ve never had a garage sale before. I’d really love to sell my electric dryer and service for 16 dish set. The rest of the junk I’d be just as happy to give to St. Vinnie’s. We just hired a new receptionist, but she doesn’t have the clothes. I have loads of clothes for her so she’s coming by at 8am to take a look. I’d wanted to give the nice clothes to a women’s shelter for women to go on job interviews, but I can’t get that organised. I have signs printed in big print so you can read them as you drive by. And I’m stopping off at Staples to pick up Avery labels that are price stickers. They even call it a garage sale kit. Very cool! I am also hoping it doesn’t rain tomorrow.

 

3 Responses to “09/15/06 Garage Sale Tomorrow”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    have fun and good luck!!

  2. Rhonda H Says:

    So how did it go?

  3. Liz Says:

    Oh it was not a success. Thomas is about ready to leave to load the pickup to take to St. Vincent dePaul’s to donate the rest.


Comments are closed.