Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

10/26/06 Jonah’s 16th birthday October 26, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 8:12 pm

Well, it’s sort of anti-climactic (sp?) He’s off with his dad at some IHS (International High School) event. We had pasta for dinner and there’s a cake for him in the kitchen … made by your’s truly. We’ll have the whole family dinner on Saturday. We already gave him his present, besides the fact that the main reason we bought the new house was so he could have his own bedroom. We got him a dress shirt, sweater and sport coat for the Homecoming dance that was last Saturday. He looked sharp! That’s him in the picture. Maybe I’ll take a picture of his cake too.

 

5 Responses to “10/26/06 Jonah’s 16th birthday”

  1. Julie Says:

    Happy 16th Birthday, Jonah! He looks so different than I remember him…uh, older!!! I hope Micah’s arm is healing okay. It’s weird. Veronica had a team mate break her arm during their soccer game last weekend. I can go years without knowing *anyone* with a broken bone & here it’s twice in one week. I enjoyed Christopher’s new photos – what a doll! Is he walking? running?

  2. Liz Says:

    Jonah looks so different from when I first met him! I have pictures of him taped to my monitor, one from each school year. It’s his progression through the teenage years.

    Christopher walks, runs and throws temper tantrums. He also throws various objects, usually at your head. But he’s an adorable usually happy kid!

  3. Rhonda H Says:

    Looking good Jonah!!
    Get well Micah! ouch!!
    Christopher is a cutie 🙂

  4. Julie Says:

    Judy got both of my girls those frames where you put a photo for each school year. It’s wild to look at them! Sounds like Christopher has a bright future in baseball – good pitching skills: pitching the ball + pitching a fit :-).

  5. Liz Says:

    I’ve seen those frames. We have pictures going back 4 years I think (I don’t know if Thomas has any that go back further).

    Christopher has a good throwing arm … good aim too! He hit Jonah in the nose twice with two different objects!


Comments are closed.