Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

11/01/06 The sugar letdown November 1, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 3:04 pm

We did not give out candy this year. Target had bags of skull and eyeball erasers and little bottles of bubbles. So we gave those out. We only got about a dozen trick-or-treaters so we have leftovers … and they’re not edible!!! Hooray!

Christopher trick-or-treated at two houses. He doesn’t get it yet. But he liked picking up the little bags of candy from the neighbor’s bowl and putting them in his pumpkin bucket. He didn’t know what they were but it was fun for him. He was Tigger. I’ll upload a picture and update the pbase site maybe tonight. He was ADORABLE in his Tigger outfit.

Did I ever say I got an A- in my last class? I’m in week 4 of the first auditing class. It’s not too bad. Since I’ve been through audits as part of the company being audited, I know some of what’s going on. It’s interesting to read about the how’s, why’s, and wherefore’s. No math homework in this class, just a lot of writing.

 

3 Responses to “11/01/06 The sugar letdown”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    we avoided the night altogether — went out for Mexican food and had margaritas then came home and turned the lights off LOL… but in reality few kids come by. Mostly they go a few blocks away to the rich houses so we didn’t even bother this year.

  2. Julie Says:

    Well this year was a first for us-Rebecca went trick-or-treating with a couple of friends in their neighborhood & Veronica had 2 friends join us. I made my girls go to two houses together…haha.. I think it’s funny how the older kids still dig it. When I was a kid you’d be mortified to admit you went trick-or-treating past 12 years old! Now they still do it in high school.

  3. Liz Says:

    Amy and I went trick-or-treating when we were freshmen in high school. I swear you came with us Julie. Jonah went with some friends of his. Micah went on his own.


Comments are closed.