Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

11/03/06 Sister’s Day November 3, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 8:20 am

Not everyone gets to have Sister’s Day. For Rhonda and me it’s the halfway point between our birthdays and it falls on May 3rd and November 3rd. My parents had something similar on February 18th and August 18th. I don’t think Thomas and Jonah realise it but they have a similar event on January 26th and July 26th.

Now what gets even stranger … Rhonda’s and my Sister’s Days fall on the months that my parent’s birthdays fall on. And Thomas and Jonah’s Father/Son Days fall on the months that have Micah’s and Christopher’s birthdays.

I suppose you could make a coincidence out of anything … but still …

 

3 Responses to “11/03/06 Sister’s Day”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    yay Happy Sister’s Day!!!!

    You are the bestest sister ever!! *hugs*

  2. MaestraHaven Says:

    Is this dependent on having birthdays on the same day, different months? Or can any set of sisters make up their own day? My sisters and I all share nothing but the same parents. 🙂

  3. Liz Says:

    Lori – our birthdays are exactly 6 months (but many years) apart by a strange coincidence. So Rhonda & I, my mom & dad, and Thomas & Jonah are all half birthday twins. We tried to have Christopher be Micah’s half birthday twin but Christopher didn’t want to be born 3 weeks early.


Comments are closed.