Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

11/22/06 Four Days off!!! November 22, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 4:25 pm

Oh thank goodness for long weekends! I even got to come home early from work. Unfortunately Christopher is napping. So here I sit at the computer, like I don’t sit at one all day normally.

I started Auditing II yesterday. It’s the last of my ‘core’ classes!!! Hooray!!! The end is near!!! I got a B or a B+ in Auditing I. I had an A- going in to the last week, but I toasted the final exam. I hate multiple choice tests, especially when their sole purpose is to trick you. Is it tomato or tomahto? Well f**k, I don’t really know, it could be both.

Is anyone going to brave the Black Friday sales??? I perused the Wal-Mart and Target Friday ads on-line today. There is nothing I absolutely have to have at either store. Who knows what the big boys want. Christopher will be happy with a couple of wooden spoons. Thomas & I just want our old house to sell.

Happy Thanksgiving!!!

 

4 Responses to “11/22/06 Four Days off!!!”

  1. Julie Says:

    Happy Thanksgiving! Are you planning on traveling down this way after Xmas?

  2. Liz Says:

    I have to work Tues, Wed, & Thurs of that week, so probably not. I asked for the week off and was given a day off. I am low man on the senior manager totem pole so I get last choice.

  3. Rhonda H Says:

    Well you know how much I HATE shopping and the malls so the answer would be, no Friday anything for me! Although I sorta want to go to Ikea. We decided to spend my 2 week Xmas vacation redoing the kitchen instead of getting each other stuff (well it was my idea and he said ok lol)… so now I want to start planning… the planning is so much more fun than the doing lol

  4. Liz Says:

    I love Ikea kitchens! Sounds like fun. I saw something in some magazine that was an Ikea kitchen ad. It looked cool. Unfortunately their modern stuff doesn’t go with my house.


Comments are closed.