Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

12/07/06 A day that lives in infamy … December 7, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 1:13 pm

… How many WWII vets are left? Will they still have parades when they are all dead? Why do we commemorate war? How do the countries that lose these wars feel about all of this? It gives Tom Brokaw something to do.

I now have a sinus infection. I have never seen snot in such disgusting colours.

 

4 Responses to “12/07/06 A day that lives in infamy …”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I think wwII was one of the last wars that was justified. I certainly believe that Vietnam and Iraq weren’t. They were saying on the news, that they thought this might be one of the last reunion of ww vets at Pearl Harbor.

    I understand about snot, but mine has only gone yellow…if it went green, the doc and I were going to have a talk. So did you get my email with the link to the pics??

  2. Liz Says:

    Yeah, Vietnam & Iraq weren’t justified but the soldiers who fought (and are fighting) didn’t (don’t) have much of a say in the matter. So do you condemn the war and honour the soldiers? Tough one.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Yes. Just because leadership made the wrong decision, the soldiers went and did their duty. They’re not even allowed to critize the president, especially in uniform.

  4. Liz Says:

    I always forget that rule. So no wonder so many soldiers support the president. They should be interviewed after they leave the service. I wonder what they would say then???


Comments are closed.