Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

12/28/06 Time passes December 28, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 11:03 am

The week between Christmas and New Years is an odd one. Life in general seems to move rather slowly, but I usually have a lot of work to do (if I have to work). For us accountants it’s month end, combined with quarter end and now I have to add year end to it. I much prefer year end some other time … like March.

Thomas has this week off and we’ve had lunch the last two days. Yesterday he had the boys so it was all four of us for lunch (Christopher is at daycare – he like his routine). So life is normal, but it’s not.

We are now gearing up for Micah’s 13th birthday. Even though he has been acting like a teenager for a while, it will be official, there will be *2* teenagers in the house. Dear Lord save me! It’s sort of cool to start the new year with a birthday. I’m sure he won’t feel that way when he’s 40, but it’s cool now.

So as life crawls by outside I have to hustle to get the 2007 budgets done.

 

8 Responses to “12/28/06 Time passes”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    Give Micah a Happy Birthday hug for me!

    I am enjoying watching your changing avatar pix here LOL.
    Happy New Year kiddo!!
    love you!
    Ra

  2. Liz Says:

    I love changing my avatar. It’s like having a really huge closet and a really great body without the work 🙂 Happy New Year to you and Andy! Good luck with the kitchen!

  3. Rhonda H Says:

    Happy New Year to you (all) too!!

    Today we start putting together the cabinets! Luckily IKEA makes it really easy — just takes a little time but then they are done! The hardest part will be putting the first one up!

  4. Rhonda H Says:

    well they didn’t have a kitchen with red walls so I guess this is next best for my fantasy!

  5. Liz Says:

    LOL! Well the backsplash is red-ish tile, so it’s close.

    You’re right, the first one is always the hardest, but once you’re past that it’s easy going … at least that’s what the home improvement shows say! Remember keep posting those pictures!

  6. Rhonda H Says:

    ya like my new avatar? LOL

  7. Rhonda H Says:

    oh duh, you were talking about the tile here in my avatar…
    so never mind 🙂

  8. Liz Says:

    LOL! Silly! I don’t think the chef’s hat is a look for you. As a matter of fact I don’t think it’s a look for anyone 😉


Comments are closed.