Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

01/08/07 The sun came out … January 8, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 10:30 am

Wow, it’s January and the sun is shining and 10 at 10 on KFOG is a Motown theme. What a nice morning! You just can’t get bogged down in work when Chubby Checker singing Do The Twist is pumping out of your speakers. Sort of makes me wish Christopher were here so he and mommy could dance.

Speaking of the Baboo, it is getting scary … I know most of the words to the Wiggles Hot Potato/Cold Spaghetti/Mashed Banana song. And the Caveland song was going through my head last night and this morning. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!! I am a Wiggles Mommy! Help Mr. Wizard!

The in-laws from CA were here over the weekend. I came home on Friday to a clean kitchen and they helped keep it clean (by making the kids do more work). It was nice. It should still be clean when I get home. I love a clean kitchen. It just makes me smile.

So not only did they clean the kitchen, they made dinner. Yummy steak (Bob is a great bbq-er), baked potatos and salad. On Saturday Carol taught me how to make split pea soup. Her recipe was much yummier sounding than what was on the bag-o-peas. Here’s a recipe for a yummy party food … it has two ingredients, kielbasa (the U shaped one) cut into toothpick-able sizes and 3 cups of brown sugar. Put both in the crock pot on high until the sugar starts to melt and bubble a little bit. Turn it to low and let it do its thing for a couple of hours. Put out with toothpicks and let everyone eat! Apparently it’s yummy. Sounds yummy.

Oh, Christopher’s latest word … butt.

 

3 Responses to “01/08/07 The sun came out …”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    Time for me to teach him “boogers” hehehehe

  2. Liz Says:

    What else is an aunt for??? Oh, and you can change the poopy diaper while you’re at it! 😉

  3. Mary H Says:

    Hey, I think the Wiggles are better than Barney—which was THE show for toddlers when David was a toddler.


Comments are closed.