Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

01/20/07 18 months old … and I forgot something … January 20, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 7:20 am

… I forgot to send Julie birthday wishes. I remembered at one point at work yesterday, but I couldn’t stop what I was doing to send an e-mail. So I sent her one this morning.

Today Christopher is 18 months old. He had his 18 month well-baby visit. He weighs 27 lbs and is 33 inches long. So he’s in the 50th percentile for combined height and weight. He is still in the 95th percentile for head size, but I didn’t get the measurement. He had to have 3 shots as well. That was traumatic for everyone, Christopher, me and the nurse! I feel bad for her! But after sparkly band-aids and a cookie he settled down. The doctor officially declared that he is adorable.

I got an A- in my Auditing II class. That was a nice surprise. I wasn’t expecting that. I’m in my ‘capstone’ class. We’re discussing personal and professional ethics this week. I have to do some sort of ethics inventory assignment and it’s due today. I’m also in week 2 of my art class. I have a generic assignment (multiple choice and short answers) on Greek art & Roman architecture due on Monday.

Other than needing to go to the grocery store, I don’t know what our plans are for this weekend. No plans … nice 🙂

