Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

02/14/07 Happy Valentine’s Day February 14, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 1:40 pm

Christopher is quite the kid. He managed to sneak out of the house, buy me a valentine card, sign it, put it on his changing table, and crawl back into his crib without me being any the wiser. Thomas was quite sly as well, but at least he has a driver’s license and a car so he can run errands without me worrying. There was a heart shaped plate of Dove dark chocolate and a cute little mini rose plant waiting for me in front of the coffee maker. And there were cute stickers all over the house and my car. A very nice morning indeed.

I got Thomas a bag of kisses with almonds and a certificate for a massage from someone who really knows how to do it right (that would not be me). I bought Christopher the Elmo fuzzy Valentine book.

I am not overly interested in going out on a night were everyone else is going out to celebrate the same day. So we are getting take out Chinese food and watching a movie. I would imagine it is hard to find a baby sitter for tonight as well. I don’t mind staying in, I hope Thomas does not mind as well.

 

3 Responses to “02/14/07 Happy Valentine’s Day”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    I can’t wait to come up and meet my nephew! I can’t believe how long it’s been since I have seen you Liz!
    Happy President’s day! lol

  2. Liz Says:

    Well it must be nice for some people to have the day off today :-Þ All you gotta do is pick the dates and we’ll arrange the rain!

  3. Rhonda H Says:

    well I am checking out NIA and belly dance classes in Portland now so I should have the dates set in a while later tonight I hope. GOtta figure out how to do it since you also want to drive to Portland, maybe I should just call you!


Comments are closed.