Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

02/19/07 Chicken Cacciatore February 19, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 8:27 am

I should have taken a picture of it in the pot. But it was very good. I actually made dinner two nights in a row. I think that’s a record for the last couple of years. I used the recipe in the Joy of Cooking and it wasn’t what Thomas expected. He said that an old Italian Fire Captain made it for them a million years ago but it had a different sauce. I seem to recall that in northern Italy they use less tomato saucy sauces. This one just had a can of tomatos so it was more of a clearish sauce. It didn’t go well on the pasta, because it didn’t stick. I just looked at what’s-her-name’s from Everyday Italian and hers is almost the same, except it adds capers. I would have added those on my own, but I couldn’t find the jar. Rachael Ray’s has more tomatos and looks more tomato-y.

Yesterday we turned in our final project for the capstone class (sort of like a senior project) so I am done, done, done with my core classes. I have 3 or 4 more electives to take. I am not doing well in the Survey of Western Art … well no I did well on assignments 2 & 3 and she let me redo the first one. But the teacher is a bit of a flake. She was supposed to have had the midterm posted last Monday, which it wasn’t. So I ignored it all week because I was working on my project for the capstone class. I finally get that finished on Saturday and see about the mid-term and see that it closed 45 minutes earlier. I don’t see why I should be penalized because the teacher posted it 2 days late (she had a message on the website). So I sent her an e-mail to that effect. I don’t know how this will affect my grade. I just want a C. All they care about at UofPhx is if I pass the class, they don’t transfer the grade.

