Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

03/12/07 It’s raining again … so what else is new? March 12, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 2:03 pm

Yesterday was just a tease! It hit 73 degrees for only one measly day. Today it’s in the 50’s and it’s raining. Poo …

I have found that I am so involved reading other people’s blogs during lunch that I forget that I have one. There may be anonymous people out there who are phenomenally disappointed that I haven’t written a blog post in almost a week. Ok, probably not … but maybe …

Our old house is still in escrow. But the buyers expect us to fix every little thing that was mentioned on the inspection reports. We’re doing the big things, like dealing with dry rot under the house and replacing roof vents. Thankfully the home warranty company fixed a lot of the little issues. Anything else is too damn bad. With luck, everything is done on the 23rd and we’ll go back to owning one home.

My Survey of Western Art teacher ended up extending the time for us to take the mid-term so I did get that turned in. I think I got a C. This week it’s the final exam. Hooray! I got registered for the PowerPoint class. I don’t expect it to be easy, but I am hoping it’ll be less stress than the Art class. I am 3/5ths through the first Humanities class. Fortunately it’s a fairly stress-less class.

Thomas & I still have not fully recovered from being sick. I don’t think Christopher has either, even though he’s done with his course of antibiotics. I am debating on whether to take him back to the doctor. If I had an ear looky-in-thingy I would just have Thomas look in his ear to see if it is better. But you can’t buy an ear looky-in-thingy, they want you to go to the doctor.

Thomas’ sister, Paula, had surgery this morning to repair a herniated something … bowel, intestine. Her surgery started 5 hours ago (9am) and should be done by now one would hope, but there is no word yet from Thomas’ mom. So anyone out there in the blog-o-sphere who is reading this please say a prayer (chant, think positively, light a candle, whatever your mojo) for Paula.

[a few minutes later] I just re-read the first few entries of my blog. I have been blogging for over a year. Holy cow, time does fly. I started this a few days before Christopher’s 6 month birthday. The poor kid never did get bumper pads. Not only did Thomas put up the light fixture, but he took it down 8 months later and put it up at our new house. I’m still sort of reeling that Christopher was 6 months old only a little over a year ago. It seems so long ago …

 

4 Responses to “03/12/07 It’s raining again … so what else is new?”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    well if Tom Cruise can buy a ultrasound machine, surely you can buy an ear-looky-into-thingy LOL

    Power Point is easy — ask me if you have questions! Which version do you have?

  2. Liz Says:

    Tom Cruise has millions upon millions of dollars 🙂

    I think we have Office 2003 at work, which is the one I’ll be using. I’ve used PowerPoint a lot and can do some simple things. I am hoping this will be an easy class, so I don’t have to think a lot for 10 weeks.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    don’t forget me either! I’m certified… we just won’t say what for

  4. Liz Says:

    Lexi, if I have any problems with my class you’ll be the first one I e-mail, sorry Ra but she’s certified 🙂


Comments are closed.