Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

03/17/07 Happy St. Patrick’s Day! March 17, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 8:52 am

I’ll bet you thought you’d see a four leaf clover. Well I don’t have one, but I did have a daffodil. It’s bulb season here in the pacific northwest and we’ve got loads of them blooming and trying to grow. You should never dig up the yard in your new house until you know what’s planted there. We have a zillion bulbs coming up everywhere. We even have some perennials coming up (or are they annuals?) in various places. The whole town is turning pink and white with all of the blooming trees. There is a cool one down the street that I want to get a picture of. I love spring!

Thomas & Micah are off on a Boy Scout hike today. It is good, Thomas needs to get that out of his system. Then we have to move all of the stuff out of our old garage. As far as I know escrow is slated to close on Friday. Keep your fingers crossed, say a little prayer, or light a candle. We just need it to be over!

We are planning on having heat and air put in the new house. It’s not cool having your house heated by only the gas fireplace in the living room. The house has ceiling heat, but that doesn’t do much. What moron decided to heat rooms from the ceiling?

At 10am I have to put the corned beef in the crockpot and get it cooking. Yummy, I just love corned beef, cabbage, and boiled potatoes!

 

4 Responses to “03/17/07 Happy St. Patrick’s Day!”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    a lot of houses from around the 50s or so I think had hose ceiling heater vents… not sure why. When was your house built?

    How was the corned beef, etc? Ours was good but still too salty for me, even though I soaked it first for an hour. This year I am just too salt sensitive, boo… oh well, Andy gets the leftovers!

  2. Liz Says:

    Oh no, it’s not ceiling vent, it’s cabled heat in the ceiling. It’s horrible.

    The corned beef was fab! But I love it, salt and all.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    so is it closed? When you do the new HVAC, they now have things to make the air cleaner and less allergic…Works well according to coworkers who have it.

  4. Liz Says:

    Electronic Air Cleaner and yep we’re getting one!


Comments are closed.