Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

04/05/07 Happy Passover April 5, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 10:05 am

Monday was the first night of Passover. What did we do about it? Nothing. Why? Because it’s easier not to. We are having everyone over on Saturday for Easter. Why? Why else, because of the parenting schedule. We were hoping to have the niece and nephews (oh and the siblings too) here for Easter, but the Idaho nephew doesn’t get to spend this year with his dad and Paula is still recovering from her surgery and is in NO condition to drive to the corner, let alone to Oregon. We will have to send them an Easter care package (with her Christmas cookie container.) Also my MIL had knee surgery last week and she is in no condition to do much. She can’t bend her knee so they want her to keep her leg elevated. So I am the mother-in-charge. Woohoo! What Power!

Did I ever say I got a B in my Humanities class? Well that’s what I got. I still can’t figure out what I got in my Art class. I will keep searching. (checking LCC site) Woohoo, I got a C- in Art. Well at least I passed?!? I started the PowerPoint class at LCC this week. I finished this week’s and next week’s assignments last night. I started the US History class at UofPhx last week. Last week was Pilgrims. This week is … I forget. The teacher is overly cheerful. It makes me want to drive to Seattle and pour a bucket of water on his head.

The trees here are marvelously in bloom. Have I gotten pictures of any of them? No. We have tulips and those unknown flowers in the backyard. Thomas says we need more flowers. I am inclined to agree with him. I want to plant some crocuses, daffodils, and freesias this fall. We need some colour in the front yard too. Whatever is at the front edge of the front yard at the sidewalk has cute little purple flowers. That’s nice. I think some spring colour would be a nice addition. I’d love to put some wisteria or jasmine vine somewhere, but I don’t know if we have a good place for it.

 

4 Responses to “04/05/07 Happy Passover”

  1. Julie Says:

    HAPPY PASSOVER! HAPPY EASTER!!

    We are having Easter here as usual. Remember when you used to come? I got my mom today & she’ll go home w/Mike on Sunday. Have a great weekend!

  2. Liz Says:

    Oh, I miss Easter at your house! Say hi to everyone from me!

  3. Rhonda H Says:

    Hiya Liz! I am home, with a cold (ok not yours but a juicy one none the less lol) — it was great seeing you, Thomas, Christopher and all again! He is so much fun!!
    Thanks for the pix.
    Oh at the airport on the way home a kid was watching the Wiggles on her dad’s laptop while waiting for the plane! I can’t get away from them now it seems 🙂
    Let’s dance!

  4. Liz Says:

    Once you’ve seen the Wiggles they are in your life forever!!! I’m bummed you got a cold 😦 It was FAB seeing you too! Even mom said so. I intend to blog about our day trip but I need to take a picture of everything I bought. Haven’t had time with homework and boys. Maybe tonight?


Comments are closed.