Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

04/18/07 I forgot more birthdays … April 18, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 12:34 pm

The 14th was my friend Alexandra’s birthday and the 16th was Julie’s daughter’s birthday. I figured out what the problem was a while ago but I still have not gotten around to fixing it. I have two Yahoo e-mail addresses. One is under my maiden name and that has most of my calendar entries. The other is this one with my married name. I have the calendars linked, but you actually have to be viewing the calendar to see any entries that come from other sources. The ones that are directly entered into this e-mail address show up at the bottom of my e-mail screen. Yahoo used to have a function where you could add an entry from another calendar to your current one. It disappeared a few years ago and I just haven’t gotten around to transferring the information. I am sad.

Anyway, Happy Birthday Alexandra & Rebecca!

This is the second day in a row where it hailed. Hail is wrong in April. I should never hail at this time of the year. Now is the time for flowers and pink blossoms from the trees to carpet the pavement. I just LOVE how that looks! I want a pink dogwood for our front yard. They are so gorgeous, much more so than the white dogwoods that you can see every April in Georgia.

