Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

05/19/07 Spring Flowers May 19, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 12:06 pm

We have so much blooming right now it’s just incredible. I took pictures of most of the flowers in our front and back yards. Check out the pictures on our Pbase site. There are some that I don’t know, so if you happen to be a flower expert and know what something is, please let me know in the comments!

Yesterday was my mom’s birthday. I took her out to lunch on Thursday and we all took her out to dinner last night.

I am caught up on my PowerPoint homework through next Friday. I’ll have a small test, but it doesn’t get posted until Monday then I have until Friday to finish it. I have work to do on a team assignment for Monday but I really need to stop and breathe today. Thomas went to Portland, Jonah is at a study group for an IB exam and Micah is catching up on class work and homework that he hasn’t gotten done. Basically he’s in homework prison. Christopher is napping and I am enjoying the relative solitude.

 

2 Responses to “05/19/07 Spring Flowers”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    so nice to have all those flowers!! Fun too that you have no idea what was planted so they are all surprises!

  2. Liz Says:

    I have been enjoying the show! We want to add more flowers in one area to be our “flower garden”. It’s one of the few areas that the dog doesn’t trample. Julie has requested a shot of the entire garden. It’ll take several because it’s too close to the house to get a good wide angle picture. I will work on it this evening if I remember!


Comments are closed.