Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

06/19/07 It’s Tuesday and it’s sunny June 19, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 11:52 am

It is a gorgeous day and I am inside working. This is wrong. My eye is red and this is also wrong. I have never had allergy problems in my eyes, nor have I had two sinus infections with a one year period. I have one right now and this too is wrong. Wrong, wrong, wrong …

I got an A in my PowerPoint class! I got a B- in my Humanities class and I am happy with that. I thought I was going to get a C so a B- is a step up. I have 2 weeks and 6 days to go in school! Hooray!

When we went on our Father’s Day trip on Sunday we stopped at the Fish Hatchery in Leeburg. There is a dam there and it makes a nice boating area. So we took Christopher to the “beach” where there was a woman standing in the water up to her ankles with a kid on her back in a carry pack. Christopher saw them and wanted to go in. So I took his pants off (he had water shoes on) and he walked in up to his ankles. He made a hasty departure and his only comment was “Wet” and that was all the interaction he wanted with the water. He went off to pick the heads off of the daisys.

