Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

06/20/07 It’s Pink! June 20, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 10:02 am

I never used to get sick … until I was around kids all of the time. And I have been sick the most since I’ve had Christopher. I had never even seen “pink eye” until yesterday. Nasty! But I get to work at home today and have the house to myself. So it’s not all bad.

 

5 Responses to “06/20/07 It’s Pink!”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    that looks gross! LOL Course I did just have dinner…

  2. Julie Says:

    Pink eye! Fun fun fun! I shouldn’t jinx myself, but in the 20 years I’ve worked with other kids/had my own I’ve only had pinkeye once. So, hopefully your getting this one out of the way. Does Christopher spend a lot of time in child care? I’m betting the illnesses have less to do w/Christopher directly & more to do w/him indirectly – i.e. the less sleep, the extra work he entails, etc. He’s almost 2, you should have built up immunity by now. Take some vitamins!!

  3. Liz Says:

    Christopher spends about 10 hours a day in child care unless Grandma picks him up in the afternoon. He sleeps from about 8pm to 6 or 7am, so I don’t get any less sleep because of him. I take loads of vitamins. He just brings home germs.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Karen got pink eye this spring and the school nurse made her stay home. She thinks that when she was doing her nasal rinse, she sneezed and some got into her eye…

  5. Liz Says:

    I had to stay home for a day. I went back to the doctor yesterday and got stronger antibiotics for my eye since it’s not gone yet. What did Karen get in her eye from a nasal rinse, snot??? I have a sinus infection, maybe that’s the problem.


Comments are closed.