Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

06/23/07 I stood on a street corner … June 23, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 4:28 pm

Gotcha with that one! Thursday was Curb for Cancer and a few of (ok, only 3) us from CFH stood on the corner of Laura & Shelley Streets to raise money for our Relay for Life team. I was there from 4 – 6pm and the other two split it (one did from 4 – 5 and the other did from 5 – 6). Thomas and the boys came for about 45 minutes to help out as well. We raised $147.91! [Edit: Comfort Flow Heating matched our $147.91 so our total raised is 295.82!!!] It’s not as much as other teams raised but it was our first year doing it and I picked a lame corner 😦 My shoulder, arm and wrist are still sore from it.

Yesterday Thomas and Micah went on a Boy Scout rafting trip to Joseph Stewart State Park. They may even go to Crater Lake on Sunday. So it’s Christopher and me alone all weekend. This morning we went to grandma and grandpa’s house so he could play in the big outdoors (we only have the little outdoors). He threw the basketballs and soccer balls on the lawn. He picked many flowers (some good some bad) and tried to help grandma plant a rose. He also tried to mooch half of grandma’s breakfast (they ate late). It’s quiet here, Christopher is napping and I am on the computer. I spent about an hour outside dead heading the rhodys. They look so sad after their flowers are done being flowerish. I still have one or two left to do. We have something like 10 rhodys and they are HUGE!

 

2 Responses to “06/23/07 I stood on a street corner …”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    Liz did you ever find out the name of that flower you were wondering about?

  2. Liz Says:

    I don’t think so. Mom told me what she thought it was (I forget now) but she wasn’t sure.


Comments are closed.