Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

09/18/07 I Chjiffer September 18, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 10:44 am

Christopher cannot pronounce his name so it sort of comes out Chjiffer. And last week (or was it the week before) he proclaimed, “I Chjiffer”. Grandma has been trying to teach him our last name. He gets it that the boys have it but I don’t think he gets that it’s his too.

He’s just full of chatter. It’s sort of non-stop repetitive chatter. He likes placing ownership on things, “mommy’s chair, daddy’s car, my train”. I wish I had a tape recorder to capture some of his conversations with himself as he’s playing with his trains. “Hang on Percy!” “Oh Thomas stuck.” Grandma rented a couple Thomas Train dvd’s and I think Christopher is acting them out with his set of trains. Did I ever mention that we got this enormous set of trains (trains, other cars, track, and other things) for only $10 at a garage sale. It was such a find! Besides being Elmo, Diego, and The Wiggles obsessed, he is train obsessed. “That my Percy.” “That my Thomas.” “That my other Thomas.”

Jonah has been also teaching him Spanish. I am not sure he gets that the Spanish word can replace the English word, but he’s pretty good at it. I think Jonah is teaching him the numbers and body parts.

 

3 Responses to “09/18/07 I Chjiffer”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    well since you used to call me “ra-ra” when you first learned to speak I think Chjiffer is pretty good 🙂

    *running and ducking*

  2. Liz Says:

    And now that I’m over 40 I’ve shortened it to “Ra” ;-

  3. Rhonda H Says:

    🙂


Comments are closed.