Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

10/08/07 Click for free mammograms October 8, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 2:33 pm

Well you can’t click that picture, but if you go here then you can. I click daily Remember, October is Breast Cancer Awareness month. You, my loyal readers (all three of you), are over 40 so you should have at least had a baseline mammogram! And a couple of you should be having one every year … not to name names, but one of you is my sister No, I haven’t had one yet … I got pregnant instead! It’s on my list after I stop nursing … so the end of 2008?

 

5 Responses to “10/08/07 Click for free mammograms”

  1. MaestraHaven Says:

    I got my first one at 39, and my second one was last year. I have gotten my doctor to agree that once every 5 years is enough for me, considering the very low risk that I am. I figure it is better this way..why shoot cancer-causing radiation into tissue that doesn’t need it right?

  2. Mary H Says:

    I had a baseline at 43 or so and had another one last year. There is another one coming up too. The school district’s Wellness Clinic is good at enticing you into this stuff. Tonight was my first meeting with a COPES group, a 6-month program to improve your health.

  3. ThomastheBrave Says:

    For those of you that did not find the Hipper link on the word “here” in her text the URL is: http://www.thebreastcancersite.com/clickToGive/home.faces?siteId=2

  4. Liz Says:

    I think you mean “hyperlink” 🙂

  5. Julie Says:

    Gee Liz, that’s a pretty drastic way of getting out of a mammogram! I think I had a baseline at about 36 & have had one every year since. I am quite late right now though…


Comments are closed.