Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

10/19/07 Meatloaf October 19, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 10:31 am

Yesterday was National Meatloaf Day, so in honour of that for dinner I made … meatloaf … duh! Yesterday was the third day in a row that I actually cooked dinner. I think that’s a record. I made pasta primavera with chicken (Does that disqualify it for being primavera if I add chicken?) yesterday. Tonight there will be no cooking on the part of the mother/wife. Christopher is having a sleepover with Grandma and Grandpa (so we can go to Relay University on Saturday) and I expect to be taken out to dinner (are you listening honey?). I expect adult converstion without worrying about spilled milk, binkies, or the kid trying to climb out of his booster seat. (Really, are you listening honey?) Only 8 hours until dinner …

 

6 Responses to “10/19/07 Meatloaf”

  1. Julie Says:

    Have a GREAT dinner! By the way, if you don’t generally cook, how do you all eat dinner?

  2. Liz Says:

    I am very good at reheating things from Costco 🙂

  3. Julie Says:

    Ah! So, what’s good? I’m always looking for alternatives to both cooking and eating out.

  4. Liz Says:

    Birds Eye Garlic Chicken & Pasta, there are the frozen pans of pasta or rice (they’re about 6 inches wide and 12 inches long and come in a two pack), the cheese or spinach ravioli and just about anything they’re taste testing! That’s how we pick out a lot of things we would normally ignore in the freezer case.

  5. Julie Says:

    Thanks – I didn’t figure that with a two year old you were eating out a lot…

  6. Liz Says:

    Yeah, eating out with a 2year old is like putting everyone through the Olympics! However we went to the coast the weekend before last, he ate out for 2 dinners, 1 lunch, and 1 breakfast and we all managed to survive! The key is crayons, paper, and toys!


Comments are closed.