Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

11/20/07 Whoops I missed a few days … November 20, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 8:43 am

Well I’ve now missed 4 days out of 20 in NaBloPoMo 😦

I saw the oddest thing on the way to work this morning … a car with two surfboards on top. It’s November and it’s about 40 degrees outside. Are they CRAZY?!?

I made 5 more Christmas cards over the weekend. Woohoo! I even started our family newsletter. I may even get everything mailed in December. I have lofty goals! LOL!

In a week I will be done with my second trimester. Is the third trimester the home stretch?

 

2 Responses to “11/20/07 Whoops I missed a few days …”

  1. Mary H Says:

    The dudes with the surfboards are Oregonians. There were probably a couple of drysuits in the car to go with the surfboards. It makes them look even more like sea lions to the sharks. Considering how cold the water is here year-round, Oregon has an amazing number of shark attacks.

    Does it feel like a home stretch? Or more of the same?

    Hugs.

    On a better note, it was good to see that you were making Christmas cards. I’ve been making calendar pages for TAG and our family calendar.

  2. Liz Says:

    Those dudes were crazy!

    Oh, it’s just more of the same. It’ll feel like the home stretch in February. In the meantime I just keep waddling along 😉

    We need to get together and craft so I can get my calendar page done. I love what people have done so far. Carolyn took my first quote choice. 😦


Comments are closed.