Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

12/22/07 Three days to Christmas and still no tree … December 22, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 3:29 pm

We still do not have a Christmas tree. And the boys are still doing homework. It’s like they left after the weekend before last and nothing in the last week and a half has changed. The good news is I have a batch of brownies and a batch of chocolate chip cookies made. I am going to try making sugar cookies this year too. For Halloween I used the recipe that came with the Wilton cookie cutters and I didn’t enjoy them. For sugar cookies they weren’t very sugary. I am using Alton Brown’s (Good Eats) recipe that you can find the recipe here. There is even a link for royal icing after the recipe. I’ll let you know how they turn out … well if they turn out well in my opinion then Mary can comment because (shhh … don’t tell her) she’ll be getting some on Monday.

We’ve gotten all of the food we need for Monday for the Fifth Annual Price Family Christmas Eve Insanity. Since turkey at Thanksgiving is usually enough turkey for me for the year and I hate ham we have standing rib roast (big hunk-o-cow). In the words of Rachael Ray … Yum-O! We’re having mashed potatoes and sauted fresh veggies (green beans, asparagus, and broccolini) along with a table full of appetizers. Hey, I’m Jewish, it’s in my nature to feed people. No one will go home hungry from a dinner at *my* house!

Rumour has it that we’re supposed to go get a tree after Christopher wakes up from his nap. That could be anywhere from now to an hour from now. Wish me luck!

 

2 Responses to “12/22/07 Three days to Christmas and still no tree …”

  1. Julie Says:

    Good luck – hope you got your tree…LOSER…hahaha j/k. I just can’t imagine – me who gets a tree within the first couple of days in December!

  2. Liz Says:

    Thanks for the sympathy ;-Þ


Comments are closed.