Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

12/26/07 At least it’s not his kidneys … December 26, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 2:14 pm

Well we thought Thomas was having another kidney stone. But the doctor says it’s muscular so it’s pain pills and muscle relaxers for him. It made for an interesting Christmas. He spent a good part of the day in bed on Monday and all of Tuesday in bed. Needless to say that put the burden of work on me. Thank goodness the kids helped a lot on Christmas Eve or we may still be waiting for clean silverware and stuff to be put out. It’s hard enough throwing a party but when you’re 7 months pregnant and having hip problems it just becomes worse. I am thankful that I also had a weekend before the party to do things in stages. I think the hardest part was keeping Christopher’s toys out of the living room.

Unfortunately Christmas morning it was just Christopher and I opening presents by ourselves. He had a great time finding out what Santa left for him. He also loved the ornament that Julie sent us (it was Pooh and he was able to name all of the characters on it). He also got some cool clothes from Honey and Poppy. He’s not old enough to hate getting clothes for Christmas so he ooh’d and ah’d over them. Santa gave him two Thomas the Tank Engine dvd’s and a Thomas bank that he thought were pretty swell. He ate his shortbread cookies for breakfast, along with his Cheerios. I have a gillion pictures, I just need to get them uploaded. My new camera is fantabulous and I am having a great time taking pictures of the kiddo!

Currently Christopher is at Grandma and Grandpa’s house. I let him have a sleepover there just incase I had to take Thomas to the emergency room last night. Thankfully that didn’t happen! Christopher had ‘hot chokit’ with Grandpa this morning 🙂

It’s really bad when you have to go to work to relax …

 

4 Responses to “12/26/07 At least it’s not his kidneys …”

  1. Julie Says:

    Poor Thomas! I hope it isn’t from getting the tree!!!

  2. Liz Says:

    I think it’s from pushing his mother’s car around the corner. But we’ll never really know.

  3. MaestraHaven Says:

    Just a sign that he is getting to be “middle aged” and has to slow down (that comment from *my* mom!) LOL.

  4. Liz Says:

    Lori, he doesn’t listen to any of us, why would he listen to your mom??? He still thinks he’s 21 😉


Comments are closed.