Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

01/01/08 Happy New Year 2008 January 1, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 3:32 pm

Happy New Year everyone!

For those of you who don’t know today is Micah’s 14th birthday. Quite a change from the 7 year old boy I met way back when!

Thomas & the boys are off to Portland to begin their adventure. They’re staying in Anaheim and have 3 day park hopper passes to Disneyland and California Adventure. They may rent a car and check out Hollywood and/or the beaches. It’s supposed to be sort of showery from Thursday – Sunday so I doubt the beach will be someplace they really want to go.

So I have 5 days where it’s just me and Christopher. He already knows his daddy and brothers left for somewhere … somewhere that includes Mickey Mouse. I have instructed Thomas to buy him a set of Mickey Mouse ears with his name embroidered on the back.

 

8 Responses to “01/01/08 Happy New Year 2008”

  1. Mary H Says:

    5 days of just you and Christopher? Sounds peaceful to me!! Any special plans?

  2. Liz Says:

    Well I am working for 3 of the days, so it’s Christopher to daycare and mommy to work. I need to think of something for the weekend. I hope it’s not raining or frigid cold! I imagine I can get mom to take us out to dinner 🙂

  3. MaestraHaven Says:

    I am surprised that Christopher didn’t cry to go along with “the boys”. But maybe he is still too young for that. Nice that Thomas has some “dad time” with his older boys.

  4. Julie Says:

    Happy Birthday Micah! I can’t think of a better birthday than one spent in Disneyland. I had to wait 40 years for my “Disney Birthday”. I agree with Lori – nice that Thomas will have special time with his big boys.

  5. Julie Says:

    I forgot to ask – I assume Thomas’ back is better? Are they flying down? If he isn’t better then the “Indiana Jones” ride will fix it for sure 🙂

  6. Liz Says:

    Christopher was upset on the drive home but we distracted him with talk of Mickey Mouse. Thomas needs some quality time with the two older boys so I really hope he takes advantage of this opportunity! Julie, his back is not better and my SIL said he popped pills (ibuprofin) on the way to the airport. We’ll see how he does. He is looking forward to the pool and spa at the hotel for sure!

  7. Mary H Says:

    Liz, I don’t know how Christopher would do at PF Chang’s but the food was wonderful! That’s where your Mom took me after we dropped off the computer. I hadn’t been there before and YUMM!

  8. Liz Says:

    PF Chang’s is good but I don’t think it’s very kid friendly. It’s also very loud. I think of it as more grown up Chinese food 🙂 I took my staff there for lunch last summer and we sat outside. It was very nice.


Comments are closed.