Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

01/02/08 Resolutions? January 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 2:06 pm

Did anyone make any New Year’s resolutions? I am not the resolutions sort of person. Life is very fluid and I find that saying I will do x, y, or z just causes the universe to spit in my face. I wasn’t going to have any more kids and now look at me! At this point I am just taking it one day at a time. I never seem to get done what I want to get done in the time frame that I set for it so it doesn’t seem to be realistic to resolve to do things. Things will either get done or not. Hell, I was going to go to the grocery store at lunch and I ended up going home to deal with Thomas’ truck. So I still have no milk, celery, or soup. Maybe the universe will let me leave 15 minutes early today so I can stop at the store on my way to pick up Christopher. Then again maybe not and then it’ll just have to wait until tomorrow. I am also behind on dishes and laundry … no I do not intend to resolve to do them, they will get done eventually I am sure.

Oh, and if you’ve noticed, my avatar now has short curly hair … art imitates life … I got a hair cut (donated my pony tail to Locks of Love) on Saturday. I never got around to having Thomas take my picture before they left so I’ll have to either try to take my picture in the mirror or just wait until next week.

 

3 Responses to “01/02/08 Resolutions?”

  1. Julie Says:

    I want to see your new hair cut!! How many inches do LOL require?
    I don’t believe in New Years Resolutions for the same reason I don’t believe in only showing your love on Valentine’s Day. Goals are to be set when needed, not simply on January 1st.

  2. Liz Says:

    The minimum is a 10 inch ponytail. The particulars are available on their website. The Great Clips by my house will even send it in for you. It makes it much easier! I will try to do a timer picture tonight. I don’t know how to use the timer on the new camera but it will be a good learning experience!

  3. MaestraHaven Says:

    Can’t wait to see the new do! I don’t make resolutions, I make goals. Check out my Y! blog for the top 10 goals for 2008. Some are family oriented (like selling the townhouse and moving into a “real” house) others are professional (starting the charter school, getting my GATE certificate) and others are personal (keeping love alive in my life, losing inches from my waist). I always try to make between 5-10 goals for the new year, then I check back at the end of the year to see how I did. Sometimes I have a good year, sometimes not. Resolutions seem sort of harsh…a goal is something to accomplish..more positive in my book.


Comments are closed.