Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

01/04/08 – A haircut and my pregnancy 32 weeks January 4, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 8:03 am

Here’s your picture, lame as it is …

And in other news …

By now, your baby weighs 3.75 pounds (pick up a large jicama) and is about 16.7 inches long, taking up a lot of space in your uterus. You’re gaining about a pound a week and roughly half of that goes right to your baby. In fact, she’ll gain a third to half of her birth weight during the next 7 weeks as she fattens up for survival outside the womb.

I think jicama is about as big a vegetable as you can get. I wonder what they’ll come up with next week???

I have an ultrasound this morning so hopefully I’ll get new pictures of Sarah!

 

6 Responses to “01/04/08 – A haircut and my pregnancy 32 weeks”

  1. Julie Says:

    You look GREAT :-). I love the hair cut. Is that natural curls or did you get a perm too?

  2. Liz Says:

    Those are natural curls. The gal layered my hair in the front to go with the back (because of the chopped off pony tail) so all of the layers just curl up when wet. When I was two my hair was this curly 🙂

  3. Julie Says:

    I hate you 🙂
    I don’t remember ever seeing your hair that curly.

  4. Liz Says:

    Julie, don’t hate me because of my hair 😉 In high school when it was layered or feathered or whatever it was I used to comb it and blow dry it so the curl went away. If I want the curl to stay I have to towel it dry and not do anything to it until it’s time to wash it. I can’t even put any “product” in it or it will stop looking cute.

  5. MaestraHaven Says:

    Very cute! And I bet it is easy to take care of also! Your hair looks lighter than when you were in CA…is that just the picture or have you been coloring it? I am envious also…While my hairdresser insists I have tons of body, I don’t have curls like that! Both my sisters do…and you know my mom has the original Jewish afro!! LOL.

  6. Liz Says:

    That’s the natural colour Lori. When I lived in CA I would henna it and I haven’t henna’d it since before Christopher was born. I think the lightness you are seeing is grey hair 🙂


Comments are closed.