Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

01/28/08 My Pregnancy 35 Weeks (3 days late) & Snow Day January 28, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 5:07 pm

Your baby doesn’t have much room to maneuver now that she’s over 18 inches long and tips the scales at 5 1/4 pounds (pick up a honeydew). Because it’s so snug in your womb, she isn’t likely to be doing somersaults anymore, but the number of times she kicks should remain about the same. Her kidneys are fully developed now, and her liver can process some waste products. Most of her basic physical development is now complete – she’ll spend the next few weeks putting on weight.

I don’t like honeydew melon :-\ And we all know she’s far exceeded 5 1/4lbs. One week from today and we’ll know if she’s coming sooner rather than later.

It snowed here big time yesterday. I think the newspaper said we got 8 inches of the white stuff. We normally only get about an inch at any given time so this was a big deal! So naturally I worked from home today. We still have a snow advisory through tonight but I’ve only seen a few flakes fall today. I think our back yard actually got up to 40 degrees for an hour or two. It’s back down to 34 degrees.

 

4 Responses to “01/28/08 My Pregnancy 35 Weeks (3 days late) & Snow Day”

  1. MaestraHaven Says:

    Be careful about shoveling!!!! That is what husbands are for!!! That and hauling little children around on snow saucers. Man, that looks like where I grew up in NY. Though we usually got more like 8 feet, not 8 inches. LOL. Your little one must be loving this!

  2. Liz Says:

    We don’t have a snow shovel 🙂 We’re supposed to get enough rain today to melt it all off. That picture was taken at Grandma and Grandpa’s. Christopher had a grand time making a snowman too! It’s 2:30am and we haven’t gotten any new snow. I just hope it’s above freezing in the morning so I can go to work.

  3. MaestraHaven Says:

    Why are you on the computer at 2:30 a.m. and not sleeping? (making a stern face at you).

  4. Liz Says:

    I get pregnancy insomnia and it hits me at least once a week. Sometimes I just toss and turn in bed. But Sarah is so big now and my tailbone still really hurts so I get up for a half an hour to an hour then go back to bed.


Comments are closed.