Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

03/03/08 Weekend update March 3, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 3:11 pm

Wow, I can’t believe a month has passed since my birthday. It seems like forever ago and yesterday all at the same time. Well not yesterday. If it were yesterday I’d have leftover taco fixings in the refrigerator. No such luck today.

Thomas has been dying for a road trip and he saw an article in the paper this week about old shipwrecks that have been appearing on the beaches. I don’t know how they unearthed so suddenly but there they are. The article in the paper called it a “mystery ship.” Here’s the link to the article. This is a picture of Thomas down at the shipwreck. I am standing on the bluff about 25 feet up. It’s 60 degrees outside but the wind was so bitter cold that we were all huddled in our jackets. The lump at the front of Thomas is Sarah in the baby sling.

The beach was really nice, it’s too bad that it was so cold!

And I’ve updated the kid’s picture pages so go here and check them out.

 

2 Responses to “03/03/08 Weekend update”

  1. MaestraHaven Says:

    Very cool.

    I just checked out the kids’ pictures and was pleased to see a picture of Rhonda there. I wonder if she even remembers me. (grin) It has only been…what…10 years since I worked for her at the shows? 😀

  2. Rhonda H Says:

    of course I remember you Lori!! It’s been nice seeing your posts (and other of Liz’s old friends that I have met along the way…)

    Wow Liz, lotta new pix! cool thanks! So are you sleeping at all yet?
    love to you all there!
    Ra


Comments are closed.