Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

03/20/08 32 months, 6 weeks, and Spring March 20, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 6:32 pm

Christopher is 32 months old today so in 4 months he’ll be *3* years old! Wow! Sarah is 6 weeks old today. Man does time fly! She’s so different looking. Julie noticed that she looks like Christopher. I’d been noticing that in the last couple of weeks too. They have the same forehead, eyes, and cheeks. They both have my eye shape. On Christopher it won’t affect him, but Sarah won’t have any eyelid to put make up on. That is the one thing I hate about the shape of my eyes. Oh well, it’ll give her something to complain to her therapist about on how I screwed up her life 🙂

Happy first day of spring!!! Rhonda’s blog explains why it’s today and not tomorrow … thanks Ra! I thought the gal on the news this morning was on drugs saying it was the first day of spring but now I know better.

I am doing Easter this year. I normally let my mother-in-law do the honours but she is in California at the moment. Mom thought about doing it but then realised that she hasn’t had a dinner party in over 10 years and didn’t want to put out that kind of effort. So it is up to me. I bought a spiral sliced ham (yuck) for the meat. I am making savory spinach and artichoke bread pudding that I saw on The Essence of Emeril yesterday for a side dish. And for dessert I am making strawberry shortcake. Mom is bringing candied yams. Why? Because my mother-in-law (the one who won’t be there) loves them. I am thinking of making cookies on Saturday and maybe colouring Easter eggs. I am not sure I want to deal with that sort of mess with Christopher though. If I do Easter eggs then I will probably make deviled eggs for Sunday too.

 

3 Responses to “03/20/08 32 months, 6 weeks, and Spring”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    So he’s gonna be “3” in age but what size is he now? He has grown so much!!

    I absolutely love that pic of you as a kid with the shell!!

  2. Julie Says:

    Oh, I’m sure Sarah won’t be lacking things to complain about with her therapist No disrespect intended. Mine will be complaining, “She always said, ‘Deal with it'”!

    Oh, do the eggs!!! I get it – Veronica was 4 weeks old for her first Easter & Rebecca was almost 3. But ya gotta do these traditions! The kids love ’em. I suggest, to cut down on stress, just let him do a couple then. You don’t have to let him colour dozens of them. I’m at the point where my kids lose interest before I do (but they still want to do it).

    I know, I have always liked the “shell” photo also. I seem to remember it living on some bookshelves?

    We are doing Easter too. We don’t even know what we’re doing yet. Dave wants to do some sort of manly meat thing.

  3. Julie Says:

    Oh, I’m sure Sarah won’t be lacking things to complain about with her therapist No disrespect intended. Mine will be complaining, “She always said, ‘Deal with it'”!

    Oh, do the eggs!!! I get it – Veronica was 4 weeks old for her first Easter & Rebecca was almost 3. But ya gotta do these traditions! The kids love ’em. I suggest, to cut down on stress, just let him do a couple then. You don’t have to let him colour dozens of them. I’m at the point where my kids lose interest before I do (but they still want to do it).

    I know, I have always liked the “shell” photo also. I seem to remember it living on some bookshelves?

    We are doing Easter too. We don’t even know what we’re doing yet. Dave wants to do some sort of manly meat thing.


Comments are closed.