Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

03/21/08 Spring Break and $19M March 21, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 6:10 pm

Now that school is out for the day it is now Spring Break! The boys are off until a week from Tuesday.

I read the SF Chronicle on line and one of the sidebar ads was for premier houses and this is what caught my eye …

Pacific Heights, Japantown, North
8 BR / 11 BA
$19,750,000

Damn! There are just some things about SF that I so don’t miss! There was another house that was 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms for a mere $5 million. That’s a million dollars for each bedroom and bathroom set.

Now that Sarah isn’t keeping us up for half the night, Christopher decided to try to do that last night. When he went to bed he said his ear hurt so I gave him some Tylenol. All was well … for a while. At midnight he woke up crying and I was up with him for over an hour trying to comfort him to no avail. Thomas got up shortly after one and after picking him up and walking him around the living room Christopher declared his ear “all better” and went back to bed. I took him to the doctor this morning and as I suspected he has a nasty ear infection. He’ll be on antibiotics for 10 days. Other than a runny nose and the cough he’s had for a week and a half he seems fine. Heck, even with an ear infection he didn’t even have a fever. I’d taken it a couple of times during the week too, so the events of last night were sort of a surprise.

Big local news – Barack Obama is going to be speaking at the UofO tonight. At least someone thinks Eugene is important. He’s doing the Hwy 5 corridor today and tomorrow. He started in Portland this morning and hit Salem this afternoon. Tomorrow he’ll be in Medford. Our primary isn’t until May 20th so I’m nor sure if we’ll make a difference or not. Since McCain is now the Republican candidate, Thomas and I are going to register as Democrats so our vote will mean something. After the primary I am going to change it to Independent. I am disillusioned by both political parties now.

 

3 Responses to “03/21/08 Spring Break and $19M”

  1. Mary H Says:

    Hi, Liz!

    I hope this comment posts and stays posted! My original post from Friday disappeared.

    Thanks for the wonderful time on Sunday. It was such fun playing with your kiddoes and talking with the grownups. Christopher is getting so smart and it was a pleasure to hold Sarah. Sarah smiled at me, Christopher played Kid Pix with me, the boys talked to me, and everyone was wonderful! I can’t wait to start on the water bottle holders for Relay for Life.

    Take care of yourself and don’t let everyone run you ragged. Please do call if you need help or just some peace and quiet.

    Hugs.

  2. Liz Says:

    For some reason half of my comments go away too. They’re not making any fixes or changes to Yahoo 360 because they’re coming out with something new. So we just have to live with it.

    I’m glad you had fun on Sunday! Christopher is really fun to play with most of the time (he’s got his own ideas of how things go and gets mad if you don’t do it his way). Sarah has been smiling for the past few days and it is so cute!

    Since we have the boys this week I have extra help. If you want to come over to visit, just call!

  3. Mary H Says:

    I think 360 is broke. It won’t show your latest (or last few) post except in list view. Any idea when the new setup is coming?


Comments are closed.