Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

03/30/08 March 30, 1979 March 30, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 11:02 am

There are only three of you who read this blog who knew me on this date. Sadly this is the date that my father passed away. It has been 29 years since he died. So I am giving my dad a moment of silence to honour him.

[ … ]

My sister posted a picture of him on her blog. I need to scan one in and post it here. I have very few pictures of me and my family when I was a kids. I have a couple of 8 x 10’s that were taken by the SF Fire Department at some official events.

 

5 Responses to “03/30/08 March 30, 1979”

  1. Julie Says:

    (((Liz)))

    I remember the day you told me your father had died – we were in a hallway at Lowell High School. Sure doesn’t feel like 29 years ago! I am sorry that you lost your father at such a young age. It doesn’t seem fair. I am sure he would be very proud of all that you are and all that you have accomplished!

  2. Liz Says:

    Thanks Julie! Every now and again I think about what he would say about my career path. I assume that he would be happy I followed in his footsteps and I know that he would be thrilled that I finally got my degree. We have been talking to Christopher about all of his names (his grandma has been trying to teach him our last name) and we tell him that he got his middle name from his Grandpa John. I’ll have to show him the pictures tonight.

  3. Julie E Says:

    I agree with Julie. He would be (and is) a proud papa. I guess I met you about six or seven months later. It’s hard to believe it’s been that long.

  4. Rhonda H Says:

    He would have beeb SOOOO thrilled to have grandkids!! Thanks Liz 🙂

    Sometimes ya know, I just really miss not being able to call him and shoot the breeze… it seems to be getting to me more this year than for many past years recently, not sure why.

  5. MaestraHaven Says:

    I lost my father almost 4 years ago. I didn’t realize that you had been a “half-orphan” for so long. Your dad sounds like a cool guy. Wish I could say the same for mine. (sigh)


Comments are closed.