Liz' s Musings's

Liz's musings on life – mostly her kids though.

04/04/08 I Shaved My Legs April 4, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Liz @ 9:11 pm

I know this may not seem monumental to you but it is rather monumental to me because until recently I couldn’t reach my legs to shave them. It has been eight weeks since I gave birth and now that spring is here I felt it important to acknowledge the season with this sacrifice to the Earth Mother Goddess. That and I actually had a few extra minutes and I thought of it while I was in the shower, rather than seeing my hairy legs when I wasn’t in the shower and thinking “Gee, maybe I should shave my legs the next time I’m in the shower.” You’d be amazed at what I can forget in a short span of time. Shaving my legs is something that sort of annoys me. My legs feel sort of, well, shaved and I also usually end up cutting myself. Not a testimonial to the benefits of smooth legs. I like having them I just don’t like what you have to do to get them. And have you noticied how expensive razors are?!? Rosie O’Donnell said she uses the Venus (I can’t remember if she mentioned it on her show or on The View). So I checked them out at Costco. I don’t remember how much they were I just remember that it was more than I wanted to pay to shave my legs. There is a coupon for them in the recent Costco Coupon booklet. Maybe I’ll check them out now.

Now aren’t you glad you read my blog?

 

2 Responses to “04/04/08 I Shaved My Legs”

  1. Rhonda H Says:

    you KNOW you are my sister here — I hate the leg shaving process! Usually wait way too long then it is a bother… last summer when I was doing water aerobics was the only time I was really good about it for a period of time.

  2. MaestraHaven Says:

    I have one word on this subject…WAXING!. I haven’t shaved my legs in years. I get them waxed in February, then again in April, then again in June, July, August, September, and finally in October. It hurts less and less, because the follicles become weaker, and the hair really does get lighter and lighter.

    I have convinced my Thomas to shave under his arms! LOL. I told him that it would stink less, because there is less hair to grow bacteria..etc. He believed me, and he does find that it is less stinky in the summer. Just a word you might pass on to your men. 😉


Comments are closed.